It’s yummy & healthy

Ok I have received a recipe from my dear friend, Holly. And I can confidently say that it is life changing! Ok, that might be an exaggeration but it is damn good.

Holly brought me a little container with a beautiful bow on top for my birthday last year. She smiled and handed me the chocomole. I had no idea what concoction she was giving me. But if Holly liked it, I knew I would too.

photo (4)

Chocomole is a delicious, creamy, chocolatey goodness that everyone should know about! If you haven’t heard of it, then I demand that you put life on hold and whip up this yumminess immediately.

You can access the recipe here: http://www.choosingraw.com/raw-chocolate-avocado-pudding/

1. Shove a whole avocado, 8 dates, 4 tbsp of cocoa, vanilla, and some water into a food processor

2. blend it.

3. enjoy it.

It is so easy! I will admit I struggled a bit with a few of the steps. For example, do you know where the dates are located in the grocery store? My first guess was near the dried fruits and nuts. Nope. I did find a tiny box of expensive dates near the raisons in the baking aisle. But that didn’t seem right.

After consulting with Holly, she informed me that the dates were in the produce section but in the cooler. Whaaaaaat?! It was later explained that dates aren’t actually dried. duh…

After shoving all the ingredients in my tiny food processor and pressing the grind button, cocoa was puffing out of the seams! It was a dark cloud of chocolate in the kitchen! Have no fear, I poured some more water into the mixture and that seemed to tame the wild beast.

photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (5)

I scraped out every single bit of the chocolatey goodness and enjoyed every second of it. You should really try it out!!! Let me know what you think!

photo 3 (3)

2 thoughts on “It’s yummy & healthy

Leave a Reply

